APS Society Logo

The Arthur Purdy Stout Stipend Awards

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Annual Prize Award Winners:

Dr. Greg Charville
Home: Stanford University
Host: Dr. Andrew Folpe
Mayo Clinic

Dr. Erika Hissong
Home: New York Presbyterian-Weill Cornell Medicine
Host: Dr. Volkan Adsay
Emory University

Dr. Julian Iorgulescu
Home: Brigham and Women's Hospital
Host: Dr. Arie Perry

Dr. Laura Warmke
Home: Virginia Commonwealth University
Host: Dr. Saul Suster
Medical College of Wisconson

Dr. Kwun Wah Wen
Home: USCF
Host: Dr. Volkan Adsay
Emory University

The Arthur Purdy Stout Annual Award

Khin Thway, MBBS BSc

The Arthur Purdy Stout President's Award Winner

Linda Ferrell, MD

The Arthur Purdy Stout Society of Surgical Pathologists is soliciting nominations for the 2016 Arthur Purdy Stout Prize to be awarded at the 2016 Spring USCAP Meeting. The prize, in the amount of $2500, is awarded annually to a surgical pathologist under the age of 45. The prize is intended to recognize significant career achievements in Surgical Pathology by young surgical pathologists whose research publications, whether clinical or basic, have had a major impact on diagnostic pathology. Documentation should include three to four publications selected by the applicants or nominator as their most significant contributions as well as a curriculum vitae and a summary of the candidate's achievements in Surgical Pathology. Please submit applications electronically by January 16, 2016. Nominations should be made by a member of the Arthur Purdy Stout Society and should be forwarded to the Chairman of the Arthur Purdy Stout Awards Committee:

Laura Collins, M.B.B.S
Associate Professor of Pathology
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Avenue
Boston, MA, 02215

Phone not available

e-mail: lcollins@bidmc.harvard.edu